Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana – Right Approach to Become a Homeowner

The Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana or PMAY is a scheme of the Central Government of India with the mission of offering a house to all by 2022.2 min

151 points

In order to ensure that all Indian citizens have equal opportunity of buying their own home, the Indian Government launched the Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana. This scheme is meant to create housing for all by 2022. This scheme was created to help low income groups, economically weaker sections of society, and middle income groups in buying their own dream homes at a subsidised rate of interest. The scheme also involves building affordable housing.

Using this scheme, you can get a Home Loan from your preferred lender at subsidised interest to make your home purchase and loan borrowing experience a pocket-friendly

To see the full content, share this page by clicking one of the buttons below

Like it? Share with your friends!

151 points

Choose A Format
Personality quiz
Series of questions that intends to reveal something about the personality
Trivia quiz
Series of questions with right and wrong answers that intends to check knowledge
Voting to make decisions or determine opinions
Formatted Text with Embeds and Visuals
The Classic Internet Listicles
The Classic Internet Countdowns
Open List
Submit your own item and vote up for the best submission
Ranked List
Upvote or downvote to decide the best list item
Upload your own images to make custom memes
Youtube, Vimeo or Vine Embeds
Soundcloud or Mixcloud Embeds
Photo or GIF
GIF format

Send this to a friend